Janus

Imagination is a Janus-beast

which vagrants in my skull

A drug of bipolar nature,

involuntarily imbibed

Bringing visions and hallucinations

more vivid than reality

Sometimes I am thrust from sleep

hearing my own muffled screams

and creep sobbing from the darkness.

Whole yet, but with memories so clear

Of maggots dropping from my flesh

or babies death-cooled feet

Other times, it is joyously benevolent

And sparks fly from my mind

as I bound between worlds,

 and ideas ecstatically trampoline.

Uninhibited adventure is mine

so that I love my Janus-beast.

4 thoughts on “Janus

Please let me know your thoughts

