Scifaiku

Scifaiku is apparently now a recognised genre of poetry – Science Fiction haiku. I’ve heard that haiku is supposed to capture the essence of a particular moment in time, and so in some ways scifaiku breaks that tenet, as it is based purely on our imagination, not physical experience. I don’t know about you, but sometimes my imagination can seem more tangible than the ‘real’ world! Here are a few of my latest offerings.

.

Image courtesy of Space.com

.

Spin, metal bubble

Through infinity’s darkness

Fragile as scratched glass

.

Spin of laundrette wash

Reminds me of distant planets

Turning on new suns

.

When each star winks out

And before all is darkness

Touching, or too far?

One thought on “Scifaiku

Please let me know your thoughts

