The Artemis Effect – the real thing!

After much impatient waiting, the final proofs of my novel ‘The Artemis Effect‘ have arrived in the post! I can’t say how odd and exciting it is to hold the real thing in my hands.

Hardback available from Lulu

The hardcover version (via Lulu), and paperback (via Createspace) arrived within days of one another, and I’m very happy with the quality of both.

I’m hoping to run some giveaways on Goodreads soon, but in the meantime, I’ll be thoroughly reviewing the proofs to make sure that there are no serious bloopers in there.

Interior of paperback (and my fingers!)

If you think you might like a copy (and I’m more than happy to sign and dedicate them if you’d like), please drop me a line at kasia_oz(at)hotmail(dot)com. Could be a great Christmas present for that sci-fi fan you know! πŸ˜‰

Paperback from Createspace

27 thoughts on “The Artemis Effect – the real thing!

    • Hi Bill,
      Replied to your email a few days ago, but no response. I’m not sure if you’re busy (well, I’m sure you are! :)), or if my reply may have ended up in your Junk or Spam email folder? K

      • thanks — I thought the little fellow was keeping you busy. I will search my folder. I plan on a hardback if possible. I have a book, called “Medea” by Harlan Ellison which is signed by “Frank Herbert, Larry Niven, Robert Silverberg”, among others. Yours will sit next to it.

  1. Nicely done! I’m waiting for my proof to come in next week. I will be doing the same. Looking for anything that may have slipped by previous edits. Best of luck.

    • Thanks – and best of luck with your book! It is ‘Night Dreams’ or ‘Purgatory’ you are waiting for the proof of? I’m assuming the former? Sounds a good horror read!

      • Been away for Thanksgiving, but received proof copy for Night Dreams and did more formatting needed for the print. How is yours coming along?

      • Thanks – I like the cover too. Richard Morden did a great job for me there. It most certainly will be available in the US. I’ve just approved the proof, so I think the paperback will be available in the next 5-7 days through Createspace and then onwards to other outlets, and the hardback is already available through Lulu.
        I would love to know what you think of it! πŸ™‚

      • I got a copy on my Kindle and am about 18% of the way in. I’m enjoying the book immensely and will be sure to review it at Small Press Reviews when I’m done. Good luck with it!

  2. Congratulations!! They look great. You must be so happy. I’ve heard it’s a wonderful feeling to put your own book up on a shelf, preferably displayed where everyone can see it as soon as they walk in the door of course!

    • Thanks! Yes, it is nice – but very odd at the same time. I read somewhere that everyone feels like an amateur, no matter what their profession, but most of us are just good at covering it up. πŸ˜‰

Please let me know your thoughts

