Finally – Facebook

facebook

Well, it’s taken me a heck of a long time, but I’ve finally created a Facebook page for myself, as an author.

Always fun trying to decipher the complexities of technology, but I think I’ve got the hang of it. I’ll be sharing stuff from some of my favorite writers over there, so please drop by and hopefully there will be a wealth of intriguing material. No doubt, knowing me, it will be a bit eclectic, but then, so is life in general I find. Lots of different hats, lots of different interests.

If you have any suggestions – love to hear them! And of course, feel free to ‘Like’!

5 thoughts on “Finally – Facebook

  1. ha – I was on face-book to stalk my daughters in college. Once I was sure they were not out of control I dropped off, but I think it is important for authors to explore multiple outlets for publicity.

    I am sure you will wow them šŸ™‚

      • be still my quaking heart! What I saw was enough to give me grey hair šŸ™‚

        Just think what you get to look forward to šŸ™‚

        I am glad you are exploring other communication options, I think it will help others get in touch with your talent šŸ™‚

  2. I keep thinking about setting up a Facebook author or book page, but I really have no idea what to put on it. How did you go about setting it up? (I have a personal Facebook but that’s not for strangers, just friends and family)

    • Well, I’m not 100% sure I’ve done it correctly, but I created a profile in my pen name, and then did a search within Facebook for author pages, and there was a helpful wizard there. Now I seem to have one page in my pen name, and another as an author….
      Not sure if that is any help to you!

Please let me know your thoughts

