Versatile Blogger Award

Pete Denton, over at petedenton.wordpress.com, has been sweet enough to nominate me for a Versatile Blogger Award! As I understand it, the rules for accepting this award are as follows:

1. Thank the award-givers and link back to them in your post. Done.

2. Share 7 things about yourself. See below.

3. Pass this award along 15 or 20. Done.

4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award. Done.

So- 7 things about me you might not already know….

1.  I used to do a lot of bellydancing, including a couple of solos. Nothing gives you a bigger adrenalin rush than standing up in front of 350 strangers in a sequinned bra.

2.  I’ve lived on three continents, and traveled to 32 countries. Hope to add a few more!

3.  I prefer to make up recipes than follow them from a book, which is sometimes wonderful, sometimes appalling, but always unique.

4.  The only sport I can regularly watch is cricket, although I might be willing to make an exception for baseball if it were on TV here.

5.  I am a highly skilled, Class-A procrastinator. No job too big to put off.

6. I like to draw and paint, but don’t get enough time.

7. I don’t much like the colour black, and will only wear it when I have to.

I’d like to nominate the following bloggers for this award. They are listed in no particular order, and are all great sites. Please go an check them out! 🙂

Misprinted Pages

Whimsical Musings from an Anonymous Source

Free Page Numbers

The Flash Fiction Daily

Bucket List publications

Storytelling Nomad

The Weathered Journal

Sparks Fly Up

Bedside Table Books

Alecia Goodman

Year struck

Biblioklept

Mike_Reverb

Slatebreakers

Susan Kiernan-Lewis

Rosie Oliver

Storyteller in a Digital Age

kvenna ráð

22 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

    • I wouldn’t worry about it too much – great advice there from me, who tossed and turned all last night thinking about it!
      It is a nice way to stay in contact with people though.

  1. Thank you for the nomination. I can’t wait to write my post about receiving the award again. I won’t let you down! By the way, I have a weird obsession with belly dancing, and it is so cool that you’ve actually performed in front of people! Go you!

    • Thanks! It was nerve wracking, but I came off stage absolutely beaming. I’d post a picture, but it’s too embarrassing. If you have a chance, definitely give it a go.

      • I definitely will. I think I might take the chance to sing in front of my fellow students on my trip in Ireland. Nothing says Irish like singing in a pub. So, I will attempt to do my ancestry honor while I’m there. 🙂

      • I don’t know how much I will have of those. They say it tastes the best coming from Ireland, so I will keep my hopes high. If not a couple shots of whiskey will cure my nerves. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Thanks for the Versatile Blogger Award! « Misprinted Pages

  3. Congratulations on the award and many many thanks for the nomination! What an honour! Now, I’d also like to confess that I, too, am a highly skilled, Class-A procrastinator. High five! 😉

  4. Thank you for accepting the nomination. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog and you deserve the nod 🙂

    You’ve done a lot of travelling. 32 Countries is a lot to get around. And I have been known to watch a LOT of cricket. It’s good to write in front of!

    Happy blogging.

    • Thank you! 🙂 Well, that 32 was spread over a decent period of time – they are not all places I’ve visited as an adult.
      Personally, I find the cricket a great soundtrack in summer if you are working in the garden – haven’t tried to write in front of it!

  5. Hello Kasia!

    I cannot tell you what a delight it was to receive your nomination for a Versatile Blogger award – the blushing cheeks!

    I have been terribly remiss in not following the rules (or even acknowledging your note – egad) but intend to promptly. My beloved blog is a small part of my busy life and the other parts have been quite demanding lately! I’ll be back soon and again, thank you so much!

    S.

Please let me know your thoughts